Announcing the Newest Member of the Dickinson Family…

So after 10 months of Marriage we have added to our family…

SHE IS CUTE, ADORABLE + JUST LOVELY!

We have been talking about having a kid since before we were married…

but we decided maybe a cat is a better place to start….

We seriously started looking for a cat in the past month or so.  We went to 5 different places, met all kinds of cute/adorable cats and almost decided to get one of them, but we just didn’t feel right about it. Honestly, I was getting sad about it and thought we would never find “the one.”

My good friend Cindy Earles and her daughter Sammie knew about our search and they are big time animal lovers. It just so happens there was a stray cat wandering around their home in Mt. Juliet. It took her daughter Sammie a few days, but eventually the stray came close enough and once she did Sammie said she was so loving + happy. Cindy immediately thought of me and sent me photos. She was STUPID cute. Siamese mix… Cindy was thinking she was mixed with Calico. Since she was so thin and a stray, they went and had her a simple checkup and she appeared to be in good health other than being a little too thin.

FAST FORWARD to the night that Cindy and Sammie brought her to our house. Cindy told me over and over how sweet of a cat she was and I must say I knew within 5 minutes of meeting her that she was the sweetest cat I had ever met. She immediately was in our laps loving on us. Tommy + I knew we wanted a super lovey dovey cat… well because we are lovey dovey…

Tommy and I knew it…. She was our baby!!!!

Please allow me to introduce…

JAZZLYNN CATNIPERESS DICKINSON

You can call her Jazzy for short. 

Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_03

She loves her papa.

Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_01

Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_06

SHE IS SO SILLY!!!

Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_02 Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_04 Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_05 Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_07 Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_08 Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_09

Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_12

LOOK AT THAT FACE!!!!!

Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_13

JAZZ HANDS + A SERIOUS JUMP!

B O U D O I R    K I T T Y !Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_10 Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_11 Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_14

CINDY + SAMMIE I can’t thank you enough for our beautiful kitty! We love her so so so much!!!! Jazzy_The_Cat_Animal_Photography_Nashville_15

One thought on “Announcing the Newest Member of the Dickinson Family…

Leave a comment